Films, Books, Musings-With the Glamour of Old Hollywood and the Flair of the Retro

Op shop find

In Home Decor, Shopping on July 29, 2011 at 6:22 am


After a late lunch of fish and chips on Cronulla beach I only had ten minutes to have a quick look in St Vinnies. I almost didn’t bother going in because it is a tiny store and there were a lot of people blocking the aisles .
Luckily I did because I spotted an Indian pottery bowl with a lid for $1 ! The bottom of the bowl bears a mark ” Punjabi”, which doesn’t mean it is worth a lot but it is from India. It was fate that I found this in the push and shove of opshoppers because just minutes before I had picked up some shells off the beach to place in my blue Chinese sauce bowls and they look great next to my new find.
Love it when this happens !

  1. Beluga Homewares has since closed down.

Leave a Reply

